Touch-up paint (30 ml)
Unverified- i6
- Yes
- V12
- Yes
- Original part number
- N/A
- Alternative part number
- Not stated
- Manufacturer / supplier
- Not stated
- Indicative cost
- £9.50
Notes & fitment
eBay seller: allthebest888. A PPG paint code is required.
Owner knowledge / DB7
Find alternative part numbers, suppliers and owner-contributed fitment notes for the Aston Martin DB7. Use this list as a starting point when sourcing service and repair parts.
Always check your original part number, model year and vehicle specification. The source includes uncertain and provisional fitment notes: these have been retained. Legacy entries are marked Unverified and have not been independently rechecked during this migration.
Costs are indicative source figures and may be out of date. Some supplier links are affiliate links. Read the notes for any modifications or restrictions.
The DB7 applicability wording is preserved from the original source and has not been independently verified.
eBay seller: allthebest888. A PPG paint code is required.
The Aston Martin part number covers the whole assembly; the alternative reference covers the cable only.
The original source refers to a forum thread titled “Merged: Air compressors” in a technical subforum. A direct reference link is not recorded.
Use the supplier link for product details.
Use the supplier link for product details.
Use the supplier link for product details.
Use the supplier link for product details.
Chiltern Aston Martin
Cleanable, lifetime of 500,000 miles. Four Ashes garage
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: 90-84578 is front LH wheel-speed sensor, not an airbag. Listed in DB7 1997 catalogue; Jaguar interchange not established.
Sources:
https://astonmartinbits.com/products/90-84578
The legacy airbag description has not been confirmed. Do not use this record to identify or order an airbag; verify 90-84580 against the vehicle VIN and parts catalogue.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Repeated exact-number and DB7 sensor/airbag searches did not produce a reliable 90-84580 listing. Adjacent references are wheel-speed sensors, but that does not prove this part identity.
Second research pass, 14 September 2026: Search outcome: Repeated exact-number and DB7 sensor/airbag searches did not produce a reliable 90-84580 listing. Adjacent references are wheel-speed sensors, but that does not prove this part identity.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Supplier catalogue identifies 90-84579 as an ABS wheel-speed sensor, not an airbag. Position and exact application remain unresolved.
Sources:
https://www.grandtouringparts.com/c/brakes-brake-parts
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: 90-84577 is front RH wheel-speed sensor, not an airbag. Listed for DB7 1995 and 1997; Jaguar interchange not established.
Sources:
https://www.scuderiacarparts.com/part/174584/astonmartin/9084577/front-rh-speed-sensor.html
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Specialist supplier explicitly links 09-80402 and SPD5067 and spells Nippon Denso. Additional legacy 11.12.10 / 7560 markings remain unidentified.
Sources:
https://astondb7.com/parts/
Use the supplier link for product details.
Use the supplier link for product details.
The Aston Martin cross-reference is difficult to confirm from the diagram.
Use the supplier link for product details.
Use the supplier link for product details.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Supplier identifies EBC DP4262R for the DB7 3.2. Correct ECB brand typo; historical DP4262 and Mintex MGB585 references still need suffix/application confirmation.
Sources:
https://alconkits.com/collections/ebc-brake-pads/products/ebc-93-97-aston-martin-db7-3-2-supercharged-yellowstuff-front-brake-pads
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: EBC catalogue contains 1198 brake pad family; correct ECB brand typo. Exact legacy DP41198 suffix and VIN compatibility still need confirmation.
Sources:
https://www.ebc-brakes.de/downloads/EBC_Katalog_Auto_Belaege.pdf
Use the supplier link for product details.
The source refers to “the above blower motor”, but the associated motor is not identified in this standalone entry. Confirm the brush dimensions and motor application.
Second research pass, 14 September 2026: Search outcome: Searched comma-separated and compact brush reference; no matching automotive manufacturer product found. Motor identity and brush dimensions remain essential.
Other numbers on part: NJH-6110-AA and F5RX-9D653-BB
Second research pass, 14 September 2026: Search outcome: Searched DB7 centre-console Ford switches. No specific switch or supplier part number supplied, so individual function and fitment cannot be established.
65-122220-AA (RH) 65-122221-AA (LH)
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Catalogue identifies 37-81840 as mirror adjustment switch for DB7 Vantage. No Ford interchange number supplied or confirmed.
Sources:
https://www.eurospares.com/aston-martin/db7/db7-vantage-2001/part-diagrams/6-6a-2/instruments-controls
Four Ashes Garage - 01789 266855
(up to 302252), 37-124272-AA after.
The source lists the same price for the Mazda and Aston Martin versions.
XJR/XKR 1998-2003
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Jaguar identifies EBC10865 as a 4.0-litre supercharged X300 flywheel. EBC is part of the Jaguar part number, not the brake brand. The two records duplicate that reference; DB7 interchange unverified.
Sources:
https://parts.jaguarlandroverclassic.com/parts/index/part/id/922.1585.5728.24376/brand/jaguar/
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Jaguar identifies EBC10865 as a 4.0-litre supercharged X300 flywheel. EBC is part of the Jaguar part number, not the brake brand. The two records duplicate that reference; DB7 interchange unverified.
Sources:
https://parts.jaguarlandroverclassic.com/parts/index/part/id/922.1585.5728.24376/brand/jaguar/
Four Ashes Garage - 01789 266855
Four Ashes Garage - 01789 266855
Use the supplier link for product details.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: NGK/NTK catalogue identifies the recorded sensor designation. Correct NK to NTK (NGK). Historic multiple prices and exact current replacement require a supplier quote.
Sources:
https://www.ngkntk.com/fileadmin/middle_east/downloads/lambda_catalogue_2017-18.pdf
Four Ashes Garage - 01789 266855
Four Ashes Garage - 01789 266855
Four Ashes Garage - 01789 266855
The original source refers to a forum thread titled “Re Fuel Pumps” in an engine, fuel and gearbox section. A direct reference link is not recorded.
Use the supplier link for product details.
The source also credits contributor “ColinB”.
The source also credits contributor “ColinB”.
Tremec T56 is the gearbox family. Confirm the Aston Martin assembly specification, ratios, input/output shafts and mounting details; a Dodge T56 is not established as a direct replacement.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Manufacturer application catalogue identifies Tremec T56, not TR56. Shared gearbox family does not establish interchange with a Dodge assembly.
Sources:
https://www.drivparts.com/content/dam/marketing/North-America/catalogs/national/pdf/national-master-application-listings.pdf
Jaguar lists CCC5544 superseded by CCC5546 as the RH blower assembly. The DB7 interchange still needs confirmation; do not confuse it with the LH assembly.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Jaguar confirms RH CCC5544 superseded by CCC5546. LH uses different references. This does not confirm the complete DB7 interchange.
Sources:
https://parts.jaguarlandroverclassic.com/parts/index/part/id/278.910.1499.5081.22459/brand/jaguar/
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Supplier identifies both references as heater water valves with differing catalogue applications. Repeated records contain the same pair; neither exact DB7 interchange nor a distinct second variant is established.
Sources:
https://www.jagroverland.com/jaguar/?page=245&setCurrencyId=2
Vacuum-operated valve between the engine and bulkhead.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Supplier identifies both references as heater water valves with differing catalogue applications. Repeated records contain the same pair; neither exact DB7 interchange nor a distinct second variant is established.
Sources:
https://www.jagroverland.com/jaguar/?page=245&setCurrencyId=2
The Aston Martin part numbers refer to the knob and the potentiometer.
Aston Martin part numbers vary by side and specification.
Second research pass, 14 September 2026: Search outcome: Searched DB7 black interior door handles and Mazda MX5/Miata/Eunos. No exact numbered replacement was established; handle side, finish and mounting specification remain unresolved.
Legacy later-handle reference: 65-124173-AA From (V) 302253.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Catalogue identifies 65-82275 as LH up to VIN 302252. Later LH reference listed as 65-124173-AB from 302253. Legacy note has an AA suffix for the later handle; supersession to AB and the unnumbered Mazda alternative are not independently established.
Sources:
https://www.eurospares.es/aston-martin/db7/db7-vantage-2004/part-diagrams/7-1f/door-latch-mechanism
Legacy later-handle reference: 65-124174-AA From (V) 302253.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Catalogue identifies 65-82274 as RH up to VIN 302252. Later RH reference listed as 65-124174-AB from 302253. Legacy note has an AA suffix for the later handle; supersession to AB and the unnumbered Mazda alternative are not independently established.
Sources:
https://www.eurospares.es/aston-martin/db7/db7-vantage-2004/part-diagrams/7-1f/door-latch-mechanism
Second research pass, 14 September 2026: Search outcome: Searched DB7 Megamos/Delphi key fobs and market frequencies. No exact transmitter identifier is recorded; frequency alone cannot identify a compatible or programmable key fob.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: HELLA 2DA007421 family uses W2.3W bulbs; supplier cross-reference associates 2DA007421-007 with 37-84219. Remove unsupported LED label. Lens approval markings are not an orderable replacement part number.
Sources:
https://www.hella.com/hella-at/assets/media/LIGHTING_UNIVERSAL_PARTS_GERMANY_2016_17_DE_AT.pdf
https://eurowagens.com/rear-high-level-third-brake-light-hella-350mm-bailey-senator-caravan-with-screws/
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: 07-85367 identified as oil filler cap; searched DB7 listing but exact DB7 application not established from the accessible exact-number source.
Sources:
https://www.eurospares.co.uk/aston-martin/vanquish/vanquish-2001/part-diagrams/1-3/cylinder-heads
Use the supplier link for product details.
The original contributor was “99% sure” that CCC4897 is the correct Jaguar reference. The remaining supplier note is incomplete; the cross-reference needs confirmation.
Second research pass, 14 September 2026: Search outcome: Exact paired-number and Jaguar CCC4897 searches did not establish the asserted interchange. Retain uncertainty; do not convert the contributor confidence estimate into confirmed fitment.
Crosland, Cooper and Fram manufactured by the same company
Universal joint kits normally include the two yokes and bearings.
PA66-GF30 is a material marking (30% glass-fibre-reinforced polyamide 66), not a replacement radiator part number. The original contributor suggested Advanced Radiators, but the manufacturer and exact replacement remain unconfirmed.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: PA66-GF30 describes polyamide 66 reinforced with 30% glass fibre; it is not a radiator part number. Alternative radiator identity remains unknown.
Sources:
https://www.kureha-extron.co.jp/english/products/resin/pa66-gf30_bk.html
Use the supplier link for product details.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: NGK historical sensor family research supports checking the OZA381-D3 reference against current application data; historic multiple prices cannot be assigned reliably.
Sources:
https://www.ngkpartfinder.co.uk/assets/Uploads/NGK-Lambda-Sensors-Catalogue-2022.pdf
Second research pass, 14 September 2026: Search outcome: NGK historical sensor family research supports checking the OZA381-D3 reference against current application data; historic multiple prices cannot be assigned reliably.
Four Ashes Garage - 01789 266855
Use the supplier link for product details.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: NGK/NTK catalogue identifies the recorded sensor designation. Correct NK to NTK (NGK). Historic multiple prices and exact current replacement require a supplier quote.
Sources:
https://www.ngkntk.com/fileadmin/middle_east/downloads/lambda_catalogue_2017-18.pdf
Four Ashes Garage - 01789 266855
Four Ashes Garage - 01789 266855
The source states that front and rear shock absorbers have different part numbers. The remaining application note is incomplete; confirm the exact position and vehicle specification.
Second research pass, 14 September 2026: Search outcome: Searched DB7/Jaguar shock absorber applications. Generic shared-suspension references cannot identify the missing front/rear part numbers or restore truncated source text.
Taken from the NGK website
Use the supplier link for product details.
The Aston Martin part number refers to the whole starter motor.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: HWM identifies 04-80114 for DB7 six-cylinder oil service. The unnamed Ford alternative remains unverified.
Sources:
https://astonmartinparts.net/en/aston-martin-parts/db7-6-cyl/service-items/db7-6-cyl-oil-filter/988
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Supplier confirms Quinton Hazell QSJ1308S identity. Listings include DB7 family, but missing original reference and detailed application prevent a blanket fitment correction.
Sources:
https://www.partsinmotion.co.uk/car-parts/steering-suspension/balljoint/quinton-hazell-ball-joint-qsj1308s-detail
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Supercharger rebuilder identifies Eaton M90 in DB7 and Jaguar XJR X300. Shared M90 family does not establish complete-unit interchange.
Sources:
https://powerhouse.uk/supercharger-rebuild-services/eaton-m90-supercharger-rebuild-service/
Use the supplier link for product details.
May also fit the i6; this has not been confirmed.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Aston Martin Works lists the radius-arm assembly for DB7 i6 and Vantage. The Jaguar C41831 cross-reference remains independently unconfirmed.
Sources:
https://amwparts.com/parts/radius-rod-complete/
May also fit the i6; this has not been confirmed.
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Polybush lists a large rear-radius-arm bush for DB7 and Jaguar with MHC3170AA; its Aston cross-reference contains a different digit string (26-683450). Aston Works lists 26-83450; exact equivalence needs resolution.
Sources:
https://www.polybush.co.uk/product/31xb/
for model XJ6 3.2 & 4.2
Catalogue research, 14 September 2026: Jaguar confirms DBC6796 screenwash pump superseded by LNA7031CA. No primary-source Aston cross-reference was established.
Sources:
https://parts.jaguarlandroverclassic.com/parts/index/part/id/276.919.1550.5476.23709/brand/jaguar/
No matching records. Try a shorter part number or clear the filters.
BUILT BY AN OWNER. FOR OWNERS.
AstonDIY is a founder-led brand for Aston Martin owners who take an active interest in their cars.